The Christmas Tag 2016!

Hiya everyone! Again another Festive Post 🙂 This year as you can see i am taking part in Blogmas but as it’s my first year doing so and i’m a newbie blogger  i thought i would do a post a day about what i received in my Look Fantastic Beauty Advent Calendar. On Sunday’s however i am putting up my usual posts ontop of that and doing festive things leading up to Christmas 🙂 🙂 I hope you all love!  This week i am taking part in The Christmas Tag 2016! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 Above Slideshow of a few festive pictures that i hope get you in the festive spirit XO

Oooo ‘its beginning to look a lot like Christmas’! Only 3 weeks to go! I am super super excited and feeling so so festive…I can start to smell the Christmas turkey roasting in the oven and mmm don’t forget about the pigs in blankets… delicious!

I wanted to get everybody in the festive spirit by doing The Christmas Tag Post! If you aren’t already feeling Christmassy read this and hopefully it’ll give you more of a festive feeling. As it’s the first week of December now is the time to be getting all organised for Christmas so make sure you get all your Christmas shopping sorted, your decorations up to give your house a lovely cosy wintery feel (or get them ready to put up), events and festive going ons around you jotted into your diary and start your Christmas food shop (but don’t be tempted to eat too early or you’ll need to stock up again!) As it’s the first week of Christmas I wanted to give you all a little Christmas tip of mine… Make sure you stay as organised as you can this Christmas, if you do you will be able to relax closer to the day and enjoy cosy nights in around a warming fire, your own time to wind down before the big day, enjoy all the festive events around you and have a festive feeling without the stress (as I know for alot of people Christmas can also be a very busy and stressful time!)

Right, let’s get into my Christmas Tag for 2016!

  1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

Oooo, I love so many Christmas movies, (as we all know there is nothing better than grabbing a warming drink, cosying up with blankets and snuggling in a favourite Christmas sweater by the fire for a movie night) I have to say my 3 favourites would be; The Snowman and the Snowdog (I got given a gorgeous soft toy of the Snowdog as a present for last Christmas and I love the adorable character, it is such a heartwarming short movie that really gets me ready for christmas) , Arthur Christmas (This movie is so funny it really makes me giggle, it’s brilliantly thought out and fun for all the family and this is actually usually my first Christmas movie I have to watch), and The second star to the left is my other favourite (I watched this every year as a child with all my family so it brings back great memories to me, it is again another great movie that is really festive and has a very lovely, heart warming ending…I really recommend this.)

My other Christmas Movie loves would have to be;

  • Four Christmases, so great for a good holiday giggle.
  • Santa Who, really really funny movie it is a tradition that me and my brothers watch every year.
  • A Royal Christmas, Not too sure if many people would of heard of this one but a very magical story line.
  • The Santa Clause, everbody knows this one! A good Christmas Classic.

 

  1. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Christmas morning, we have a tradition where we open our Christmas presents after breakfast on Christmas morning! I also like to wake up extra bright and early to get my Christmas makeup done for the day too! So I have a lot of things to do before I can unwrap all the wonderful goodies waiting for me.

 

  1. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

My favourite Christmas memory would have to be as a child me and my brothers would all run downstairs to see if father Christmas had come, And there would be a letter from father Christmas, half eaten mince pies, chewed carrots, half a mug of milk left, crumbs on counter etc… It used to be so magical and Christmassy and really really exciting as a child. I also have a very funny memory for me. A couple of Christmases ago I caught my mum coming in my bedroom in the middle of the night with a santa hat on…in the dark her shadow looked like an elf, I ofc got instantly scared but then when I saw it was my mum I just burst out laughing and we always share that story together and have a good laugh…and I remember her saying “sssh, Charlotte you are meant to be asleep”! 🙂 Another good Christmas memory is when we open crackers we would usually get game crackers…My favourite game crackers was one year everyone in their cracker had a plastic flute to blow and it came with some Christmas songs to play (the notes would be number of the musical instrument) and we would all sit and try and play these Christmas songs in time and in tune. Very funny trying to get it right! Hmmm that wasn’t just one Christmas memory hehe.

 

  1. Favourite festive food?

Ooo the whole of the Christmas roast dinner ( I love a good roast dinner…who doesn’t? I love it so much I always have two Christmas dinners on Christmas day, my main one and in the evening for tea a mini one with the leftovers!), but if I had to narrow it down definitely the pigs in blankets I love them, every year I cannot wait until the 25th to eat them so I have to make jumbo sized versions beforehand and scoff them down! Also Fruit Jelly Sweets, they are just perfect for munching on as a snack in the afternoon and we only have them around Christmas time so an extra special treat!

 

  1. Favourite Christmas gift?

I think my favourite christmas gift would have to be when I was a child (a present back then would be the most exciting thing ever…even though now it’s still exciting it was 1000 times more exciting receiving a present you longed for back then) So thinking back to gifts I got in the past I would have to say the one that I loved the most…and still have but don’t play with, was my dolls house…even though nothing crazy expensive I remember really wanting a dolls house and I got a beautiful one that my mum had been up the night before fixing together (she told me when I was older), the one I got  was so lovely…and I remember my nan and grandad  got me lots of doll’s house accessories which they wrapped up individually in tissue paper in a gift bag (all these delicate small items) …I had about 20 small items to unwrap no exaggeration! That was a very good gift as then the next few birthdays and Christmases everyone knew what to buy me…things for my dolls house. 🙂

 

  1. Favourite Christmas scent?

The crisp and chilled air of winter, the Christmas decoration box…oo all the tinsel together and the tree really gives off a lovely scent, the cooking of the christmas dinner and of course any good scented festive smelling candles – a subtle gingerbread scent.  This year my brother had a yankee candle called Christmas Memories it was a gorgeous scent I noticed it straight away and had to ask about it…and he told me that it was just the candle giving off the scent he hadn’t even burnt it yet! Really interested in trying Yankee Candles; Snowflake Cookie and Christmas Eve.

 

  1. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

As a family definiately Christmas Movies or anything festive and Christmassy that is being shown on the T.v, everyone having festive snacks too and we all have a glass of Shloer (A really delicious sparkling fruit drink…it’s our go to celebration drink)

And we used to always attend Midnight Mass services (Which is a christmas Eve worship service for any of you who didn’t know…as the main reason for Christmas for me and my family is of course the birth of Jesus.)  But my tradition is having a big Christmas singing session, just belting out lots of Christmas Tunes.
Another Christmas tradition that me and my family would always do even though this wasn’t on Christmas eve was flicking through the Argos Christmas catalogue with our eyes closed and we would stop on a random page and point to it and everyone would pretend that was what we would get for Christmas hehe.

 

  1. What tops your tree?
    For as long as I can remember it has always been a lovely smiling, pretty golden angel. (In our first year of being in a relationship together I saw my boyfriend’s family magical Christmas decorations and they had the exact angel topping their Christmas tree too! I’ve never seen anyone else’s with that exact angel.) But for this year it’s changed to a gorgeous creamy star.

 

  1. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
    To be honest I have never really asked for a crazy, wild, extravagant present that I can remember but I always had a big Christmas list of lots of little things even nowadays I still have a big list 2 A4 sides of paper! It’s not because I’m greedy and spoilt, I just feel that if I am hoping for something I will write it down on the list so when people ask for present ideas I can name a few off of it – otherwise people hate when they don’t have a clue what to get for someone so I just feel like I am giving everybody a helping hand in gift choosing ;). But as a child I’m sure there were lots of gifts I always asked for but never received because I used to look through all of the toy catalogues and circle all the ones I wanted….and as a child of course there was a lot! But I always remember wanting a Tamagotchi (as this was back in the day when everybody had one and it was the coolest thing around…I did receive one but I received a Tesco version of it not an actual one…but it was a panda virtual pet so I couldn’t complain as it was so so cute!)

 

  1. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

The Best part of Christmas is definitely just spending time with my family whilst eating and watching Christmas programmes and sharing good festive conversation and games together, I still do love a good surprise stocking opening and ofc I love to unwrap prezzies myself and see the faces of others unwrapping my gift I gave them. But I love all the food, the snow falling, looking at all the intricate details of a delicate snowflake a good christmas walk viewing everyone elses outside Christmas decorations, and just the general overall love and sharing of the day!

If you have enjoyed reading this tag and want to spread the Festive feel and Christmas love please feel free to copy and paste the questions or add some more to your own blog post 🙂 Make sure you share your links as I would love to check them out and I’m sure others would want too also!

  1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?
  2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
  3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
  4. Favourite festive food?
  5. Favourite Christmas gift?
  6. Favourite Christmas scent?
  7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
    8. What tops your tree?
    9. As a kid what was the one gift you always asked for but never received?
    10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

 

LOVE CHARLOTTE XO

UNTIL NEXT TIME BEYOU-TIFUL INSIDE & OUT XOXO

20 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag 2016!

  1. Jess @PTcontender says:

    Such a fun Christmas post! My fav Christmas scent is from any candle that smells like Christmas tree. They have different names sometimes, but I think one is ‘basalm’. It smells so real! Will have to try the Christmas memories :))

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Samantha says:

    Ohhh I love this tag! Thanks for sharing! I haven’t heard of many of the movies you talked about I will have to check them out! I also just rewatch my classic favorites but I really should find some new Christmas movies. One of my big favorites is Home Alone. I have watched that one movie over and over. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. llindaxxo says:

    Hey! Thanks for stopping by my Christmas Tag! This was such a fun read! You have great movie picks and I completely agree with the excitement of opening gifts in the morning! I also get up early to get my makeup done! Anyways thanks for stopping by! I am now a new follower! ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

