COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS (DAY 1) …LOOK FANTASTIC BEAUTY SECRET ADVENT CALENDAR 2016

24 sleeps until Christmas Day! How super exciting…I did a poll vote on my Twitter in November saying i had managed to get my hands on Look fantastic’s gorgeous Beauty Secret Advent Calendar for 2016! I asked what you would prefer a weekly post about the products i opened up for that week or a short blog post each day about the product… Thank you to all who took the time to vote  The winner was a short blog post each day!! ♥ 

Because i launched my new blog in October this year i thought i would treat myself to a gorgeous Beauty Advent Calendar (and what better way to treat yourself than with 25 days of beauty products)…this is my first ever beauty countdown to Christmas calendar and i am so so excited and thrilled to share this year’s with you! 

P.S I luckily had enough willpower not to be tempted to look at all the spoilers, it was very hard…but now it’s the 1st of December it was definitely worth not having a peek at it all!)

The First Day Of Opening….. DAY 1!

SAM_3373.JPG

SAM_3408.JPG

Pixi Glow Tonic (15ml) – I am so so happy with this being the first product i can tell that it is going to be an AMAZING countdown to Christmas already! This product is a cult beauty favourite. It is an exfoliating toner that helps to tighten and firm normal to dry skin (perfect for my skin type) also dull and ageing skin. The Pixi Glow Tonic is usually 250ml for £18 but i am happy we got a sample as i love a decent sized tester to see if the product suits me. I have heard great reviews on this toner…and even though i don’t have a toner in my skincare routine at the moment it’s always good to start!  This oxygenating tonic claims to remove dead skin cells and leave skin healthy and radiant. It contains 5% Glycolic which is a fluid that hydrates skin,and also Aloe Vera and Ginseng which helps to soothe during application. The scent is quite strong but is a nice one and if you don’t like overpowering scents or have a sensitive nose apparently after use it vanishes quickly!  I love also that the product is free from Alcohol as any skincare product that has no Alcohol is a winner in my eyes! Very very happy with today’s surprise. I cannot wait to try out this product and see if i do really get a glowing complexion!

See you all tomorrow for Day 2 XO

Love Charlotte XO

26 thoughts on “COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS (DAY 1) …LOOK FANTASTIC BEAUTY SECRET ADVENT CALENDAR 2016

Leave a Reply

