The Autumn Tag 2016

autumn-tag-2016

Image Property of Makeup Savvy

I know we are half way through Autumn but as i’ve only just started my new blog site i thought i’d still do an Autumn Tag for 2016…so you all can see what things i like about Autumn and get to know me a little bit more 🙂

So get your cosy fluffy socks on, snuggle up in a blanket and get reading! I found this idea from the blog site makeupsavvy.co.uk so go and show them some love too and check theirs out! 🙂 

  1. What signifies the start of Autumn for you?

Definitely the change of feeling in the air…it becomes crisper and fresher with a nice brisk breeze, and of course the change of colours in the leaves how they change to a warm/burnt orangey, reddy shade and when they fall cover the floor  like a crunchy, glowing carpet! Also starting to wear more snuggly clothing and putting pyjamas on earlier!

  1. What is your favourite Fall scent?

I love candles specifically designed with an Autumn scent, candles that include a mixture of woody notes and floral scents as to me it marks the beginning of Autumn. But wood reeds i like to have to keep an enchanting smell of birch logs in the home, especially because we don’t have a fireplace at the moment!

  1. What is your favourite Autumn colour?

Its got to be an earthly deep orange. I wouldn’t usually wear anything orange so to wear it would have to be browns and neutral shades as these are also colours that signify Autumn to me.

  1. What is your favourite Fall drink?

Hmmm, all the year round i love cups of tea! Chamomile is very soothing for me so i will have this a lot! But all warm berry drinks i love for autumn! My favourite would definitely have to be Elderberry! But a spiced non-alcoholic Autumn punch i also love to be drinking to get me more into the Autumn spirit!

  1. What TV show, new or old, are you looking forward to this Fall?

I’ve been loving that the original judges have come back from X factor so i have been most excited for that! But i also am obsessed with The apprentice and that comes on in the Autumn season so that’s when i know it’s also Autumn too!

  1. What is your favourite Fall fashion trend?

I usually don’t keep to fashion trends and love to just wear the styles i am feeling. So in the Autumn my own go to fashion trend would definitely be a nice big chunky scarf, Ankle/calf boots, cardigans and lots of snuggly baggy/oversized jumpers!

  1. What is your favourite frugal Autumn activity?

My favourite Autumn activity is definitely just going for late evening walks…when everyone is snuggled in their house so its quite quiet out and the air is nice and chilly but I am wrapped up very cosy! I love that feel…I feel as though i can clear my head in those walks. Aswell, Autumn walks in the day I also love so I can hear all the crunchy leaves underfoot and see the gorgeous Autumn colours around! Also I’ve never done pumpkin carving but i would think that would make me feel very Autumn like, so i definitely need to do that at some point!

  1. What is your favourite makeup look come autumnal weather?

My usual make-up, with golden beige sparkly eyeshadow, and a glowing, bronzed look still. I love for my lips a browny ombre…dark, deep brown for a lipliner and a lighter brown shade in middle.

I hope you loved reading my Autumn Tag for 2016!  This is probably one of  my favourite seasons of the year with winter, i love the hot drinks, cosy fireplace settings, snuggly blankets, fluffy socks, pyjamas on early, baggy jumpers! Makes me feel nice and calm and relaxed this time of year! I hope you all are enjoying Autumn so far! If you want to leave a comment feel free and if this has inspired you to do your own Autumn Tag please post in my blog tag too! Thank you very much.

Love, Charlotte XO

Until next time beyou-tiful inside and out XOXO

2 thoughts on “The Autumn Tag 2016

Leave a Reply

